Home  |  Authors  |  Books  |  Stories 
   T h e   B a l d w i n   P r o j e c t
     Bringing Yesterday's Classics to Today's Children                 @mainlesson.com
Search This Site Only
The Seven Sisters by  Jane Andrews
Table of Contents

Look inside ...
[Purchase Paperback Book]
The Seven Little Sisters Who Live on the Round Ball
by Jane Andrews
Engaging introduction to the peoples of the world through the stories of the seven little sisters: the little brown baby; Agoonack, the Eskimo sister; Gemila, the child of the desert; Jeannette, the Swiss maiden; Pen-se the Chinese girl; Manenko, the little dark girl; and Louise, the child of the Rhine.  Ages 7-9
107 pages $8.95   



Table of Contents

Memorial of Jane Andrews
The Ball Itself
The Little Brown Baby, the Youngest of the Sisters
Agoonack, the Esquimau Sister
How Agoonack lives through the Long Sun-Shine
Gemila, the Child of the Desert
The Little Mountain Maiden
The Story of Pen-se
The Little Dark Girl who lives in the Sun-Shine
Louise, the Child of the Beautiful River Rhine
Louise, the Child of the Western Forest
The Seven Little Sisters

 Table of Contents  |  Index 
Copyright (c) 2000-2018 Yesterday's Classics, LLC. All Rights Reserved.